Back from Vacation (An Update for All)

Yes, I’m back from a long, long break and I’m back from vacation. Typically during a vacation I’ll try to mix all the fun and kicking back with a bit of sightseeing, exploring, and investigating – all in an effort so that I can then say, “go here”, “try this, or “oh god no, do not order that!” But this was no ordinary vacation and alas, I did none of the legwork one would expect from a self-proclaimed travel writer.

Now, this is not to say I did not eat well (I did) or explore (I was up and down the gulf coast of Florida), but you see, my mind was elsewhere….so let me explain myself and then get back to all the travel guides, tips, and stories you would expect to find at Take Ya There.

So what have I been up to?

Well my teaching contract in Madrid, Spain has now come to an end and it’s time for the next adventure. As a wise man once said, “There’s always a right time to leave a party”. That piece of advice is apt and true and yet it somehow doesn’t grasp the gravity situation. I’ve left a country I love.

But the good news is I’ve moved to another place I also love, the Bay Area in California. Perhaps it’s the perfect, refreshing summer weather, the laid-back and cosmopolitan feel, or maybe the fact there’s more restaurants and bars serving the best from across the globe, but whatever it is, I do love the area and I’ll have no problem diving back in and exploring, live from the USA.

After the school year ended, I traveled to London and did the touristy things (hey it was my first time), and then sat by the pool for a month in tropical Florida.

IMG_1358

Book + Beer + Pool = Vacation  

For someone who travels and writes, it’s no stretch to say I know I’ll be back to Spain soon. So until the next time, Spain, and take care Madrid!

Now it’s time to get back to the writing and “blogging” the readers at Take Ya There seem to enjoy.

One thought on “Back from Vacation (An Update for All)

Leave a Reply

