In Spain, Apartment Rented!

After landing in Madrid, one of the most important items on the list was to find a nice apartment near the city-center and Salamanca area where I teach. After one week of searching I rented a great apartment (or Piso as it’s called in Spain). The process was really much easier than I had expected and the main recommendation I can give would be to use Idealista and only go take a look at an apartment if you’re sure the location works (there’s no point taking a bus or subway 45 minutes to a place you’d never live).

Take a look at the new piso below. Next step in Spain will be to receive the residency card and number (TIE and NIE).

One thought on “In Spain, Apartment Rented!

  1. I’ll be teaching in Madrid this upcoming year and I’m pretty nervous about finding an apt. A friend and I have been looking online but it feels like the best thing to do would be to find one once we get there… I have about 8 days of accomodation until I’m on my own- how long did it take you to secrure the apt!? And I love your blog by the way.

Leave a Reply

